Achievements

Achievements

Date
Headline
16 Nov 2021 Ten CUHK Professors Named Highly Cited Researchers 2021 11 Nov 2021 中大校友創新推出中大地標NFT拼貼圖像 單幅籌款近八十萬 撥捐支持校友發展 (Chinese version only) 9 Nov 2021 CUHK Scholar is the First in Hong Kong to Receive the 2021 John Wahr Early Career Award 4 Nov 2021 CUHK Researchers Discover a Novel Method to Adjust the Elasticity of Material for Achieving Smart Elastic Metamaterials 3 Nov 2021 CUHK Professor Jun Yu and her team receive the State Natural Science Award second-class award 1 Nov 2021 CUHK Breakthrough in Discovering the Mechanism of Plant COPII Vesicle Formation to Mitigate Abiotic Stresses
Providing New Insights into Developing Stress-resistant Crops
21 Oct 2021 CUHK Researchers Unveil a Novel Competition Strategy that May Fuel Plant Cells for a Sustainable Development of Crops 12 Oct 2021 CUHK Scholar Awarded the 2022 AMS Chevalley Prize in Lie Theory 26 Sep 2021 CUHK Develops Ultra-Thin Self-Powered Wireless Sensing E-Sticker
Achieving Novel Smart IoT Technology with Power, Sensing, Wireless Transmission Functions All-in-one Unit
24 Sep 2021 CUHK Innovative Approach for Early Detection of Preclinical Heart Failure Receives “Catalyst Award” of the Healthy Longevity Global Grand Challenge 13 Sep 2021 CUHK Engineering Professor Receives the XPLORER PRIZE 2021 9 Sep 2021 CUHK and HKU Successfully Develop a Soft Robotic Manipulator for Intra-operative MRI-guided Transoral Laser Microsurgery 4 Sep 2021 CUHK Congratulates Alumnus Wong Kwan Hang on Claiming Silver in Tokyo Paralympics 24 Aug 2021 CUHK Professor Dennis LO Becomes the First Chinese Scientist to Receive the Royal Medal for Outstanding Achievements in Biological Sciences 22 Aug 2021 Five CUHK Researchers Receive China’s Excellent Young Scientists Fund 2021 20 Aug 2021 CUHK Rowing Wins the Overall Championship of the Jackie Chan Challenge Cup Hong Kong Universities Rowing Championships 2021 17 Aug 2021 CUHK Professor Detects the Amount of Water Entering the Earth’s Interior through Southern Mariana Trench for the First Time 12 Aug 2021 CUHK Admits 3,066 Outstanding HKDSE Students 5 Aug 2021 CUHK Discovers Children with Autism Have Delayed Gut Microbiome Maturity and Identifies Faecal Bacterial Markers for Autism 4 Aug 2021 CUHK Faculty of Engineering’s Raymond W. Yeung Receives 2022 Claude E. Shannon Award, the Highest Honour in Information Theory

中大成就

中大成就

日期
标题
2021年11月16日 十位中大教授獲嘉譽為全球最廣獲徵引研究人員 2021年11月11日 中大校友創新推出中大地標NFT拼貼圖像 單幅籌款近八十萬 撥捐支持校友發展 2021年11月9日 中大教授為首位香港學者 榮獲美國地球物理聯盟「2021 John Wahr Early Career Award」 2021年11月4日 中大團隊發現調節材料彈性新方法 製造出「能屈能伸」新型智能彈性材料 2021年11月3日 中大于君教授及其團隊獲頒國家自然科學獎二等獎 2021年11月1日 中大首次發現植物細胞內囊泡對抗乾旱環境的機制
助開發提升植物抗旱抗逆能力的方法
2021年10月21日 中大團隊於植物發現細胞自噬新機制 助推動農作物可持續發展 2021年10月12日 中大學者榮獲美國數學學會「Chevalley Prize in Lie Theory」 2021年9月26日 中大研發自行驅動的超薄無線傳感電子貼紙
集供電、傳感、訊號傳輸功能於一身 革新智慧物聯網技術
2021年9月24日 中大提出創新方法檢測心臟衰竭的風險因子 榮獲全球健康長壽大挑戰第一階段「催化創新獎」 2021年9月13日 中大盧怡君教授獲頒本年度「科學探索獎」 2021年9月9日 中大港大成功開發磁力共振圖像導航手術機械人系統 經口腔準確利用激光消融頭頸癌腫瘤 2021年9月4日 香港中文大學恭賀校友黃君恒於東京殘奧會勇奪銀牌 2021年8月24日 中大醫學院盧煜明教授成史上首名生物學科「皇家獎章」華人得主 2021年8月22日 中大五位年輕科學家獲2021年度國家優秀青年科學基金 2021年8月20日 中大划艇隊勇奪「成龍挑戰盃2021年全港大學賽艇錦標賽」全場總冠軍 2021年8月17日 中大教授首次探測馬里亞納南部俯衝帶輸入地球內部的水量 2021年8月12日 中大取錄3,066名文憑試優秀學生 2021年8月5日 中大發現自閉症兒童腸道微生態發展遲緩 糞便細菌基因可及早識別患者 2021年8月4日 中大工程學院楊偉豪教授榮獲信息論最高榮譽 ⏤ IEEE克勞德•香農獎