INFECTION 2021 Virtual Conference


24 Jun 2021


08:55 – 17:35


Online (zoom)


Prof. Paul KS CHAN
Chairman, Department of Microbiology, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Research Physician, US Military HIV Research Program (MHRP), Henry Jackson Foundation, USA

Dr Michael ISON
Professor, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University, USA

Dr Rebecca KY LAM
Consultant, Viral Hepatitis Control Office, Department of Health, Hong Kong

Dr Grace CY LUI
Assistant Professor and Head of the Division of Infectious Diseases, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Head of HIV Unit, Department of Medicine, Hospital Clinic Barcelona, Spain

Prof. Limin MAO
Associate Professor (Research), Centre for Social Research in Health, UNSW Sydney, Australia

Prof. Eskild PETERSEN
Professor Emeritus, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University, Denmark

Dr Siddharth SRIDHAR
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dr Julian WT TANG
A Consultant Virologist at the Leicester Royal Infirmary and Honorary Associate Professor in the Department of Respiratory Sciences, University of Leicester, UK

Dr Joseph TUCKER
Associate Professor, Institute for Global Health and Infectious Diseases, University of North Carolina, USA

Dr Haruka UEMURA
Staff Physician, AIDS Clinical Center, National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Japan

Prof. EK Yeoh
Director, Centre for Health Systems and Policy Research, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Programme and Registration:

Event Details:

Stanley Ho Centre for Emerging Infectious Diseases (CEID) is hosting INFECTION 2021 (17th Annual Scientific Meeting of CEID) on 24 June 2021. In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting will go virtual this year. The main themes are COVID-19, HIV/AIDS and viral hepatitis. Presentations will cover clinical management, research, public health and epidemiology. You are welcome to visit our website: for the details.

For the CUHK full-time staff/student, we provide complimentary registration (by 31 May 2021).