Research

   
     
Economics   Ranked 1st in East Asia
Based upon page counts of articles published in 60 quality journals from 1990-2005, Journal of Asian Economics, Feb 2008, Vol 19 no. 1, pp. 74-82.

According to the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2018, CUHK Economics is ranked 38th.

According to the U.S. News and World Report by Subject 2018, CUHK Economics is ranked 46th.

International Business
  Aïssaoui, R. and Geringer, M.J., study 2017. Based on a 40-year (1970-2009) analysis of publications appearing in 14 leading business and management journals with a focus on the evolution of Asia-Pacific institutions in international business research output during this period, CUHK is the only Asian university ranked in the 25 first institutions in IB research outputs (other institutions on the list includes Harvard University, Columbia University, University of Pennsylvania, etc.).

Ranked 2nd worldwide
Verbeke, A. & Calma, A. study 2017. Based on publication count in the Journal of International Business Studies, which is the top journal in the field of international business (IB) and one of the 24 journals in the UTD Top 100 Business School Research Rankings, for the period of 1970-2016.

Ranked 2nd worldwide
TrevinÖ et al. study 2010. Based on publications in 7 leading international business journals and 22 elite mainstream academic journals, for the period 1996-2008. Two colleagues in the Dept of Management, Shige Makino and CM Lau, are ranked among Top 50 most prolific researchers.

 

Ranked 1st in Research Productivity
Lenartowicz and Johnson study 2008. Based on appearances in three major journals in the field of international business: Journal of International Business Studies, Management International Review, and Journal of World Business, for the period of 2001-2006.

Ranked 1st worldwide
Chan et al. study 2006. Based on counts of publications in four international business journals including Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of World Business, International Business Review, and Management International Review.

Mathematics   Ranked 41st among world's top 247 institutions, 5 mathematicians are on the list of the Essential Science Indicators.
(updated on 9 March 2018)

According to the QS World University Rankings by Subject released in March 2018, CUHK Mathematics is ranked 29th.

Ranked 15th, World's top 50 Institutions in Mathematics (Times Higher Education World University Rankings, updated on 2 June 2011)

According to the 2018 Best Global Universities ranking conducted by US News, CUHK Mathematics is the 34th best universities for Mathematics, ahead of three other Hong Kong institutions on the list.

According to the 2015 Academic Ranking of World Universities in Mathematics conducted by Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CUHK Mathematics is ranked 39th.

Areas of Excellence Funded by UGC   Eight projects are led by CUHK researchers

Research Institutes   33 research institutes, and a large number of research consultancy units

State Key Laboratories   5, including State Key Laboratory of Oncology in South China (CUHK), State Key Laboratory of Agrobiotechnology (CUHK), State Key Laboratory of Phytochemistry and Plant Resources in West China (CUHK), State Key Laboratory of Synthetic Chemistry, and State Key Laboratory of Digestive Disease (CUHK).

    Go to Top

专题


榮譽院士
榮譽院士

研究

   
經濟   東亞排名第一
按1990-2005年間刊於60本有質量的期刊的文章頁數,Journal of Asian Economics, 2008, Vol 19 no.1, 74-82頁。

根據QS世界大學2018年度的學科排名,經濟學系排第38位

根據《美國新聞與世界報導》(U.S. News and World Report) 2018年度的學科排名,經濟學系排第46位

國際商業   Aïssaoui, R. and Geringer, M.J., 研究 2017,按1970-2009 這四十年間刊於十四大商業及管理期刊內以亞太區院校在國際商業研究發展方面為重點的文章作為分析,中文大學是唯一一所亞洲的院校與包括哈佛大學、哥倫比亞大學、賓夕法尼亞大學等在國際商業研究方面同列頭25名內

世界排名第二
Verbeke, A. & Calma, A. 研究 2017,按於1970-2016年刊登於國際商業學期刊(業內著名期刊及UTD頭100 所商業院校研究排名榜採用的廿四份期刊之一)內的論文數目。

世界排名第二
TrevinÖ et al. 研究 2010,按1996-2008年刊登於七大國際商業學期刊及22本主流學術期刊中的論文數目。管理學系的牧野成史教授及劉忠明教授名列著作最豐富的頭五十名研究人員之內)。

研究生產力排名第一
Lenartowicz and Johnson研究 2008,根據2001-2006年間於三大國際商業學期刊的出現次數計算,包括《國際商業學期刊》、《國際企業管理評論》、及《世界商業期刊》。

世界排名第一
Chan et al. 研究2006,按刊登於《國際商業學期刊》、《世界商業期刊》、《國際商業評論》、及《國際企業管理評論》中的論文數目。

數學   全球247間頂尖學府中排名第41位,數學系5位科研人員名列基本科學指標資料庫(Essential Science Indicators, 09/03/2018更新)。

根據QS世界大學學科排名(2018年3月更新),數學系排第29位

全球數學科名列頭50所學府中排名第15位(泰唔士高等教育世界大學排名 02/06/2011更新)。

根據2018年度全球最佳大學數學科的排名(由US News進行),數學系排第34位,領先香港其他院校。

根據2015年度世界大學數學科的排名(由上海交通大學進行),數學系排第39位

教資會資助的「卓越學科領域」   中大研究人員共領導八個項目

研究所   共33所研究所及多個研究顧問單位

國家重點實驗室   共 5 所,包括華南腫瘤學國家重點實驗室 ( 香港中文大學 ) 、農業生物技術國家重點實驗室 ( 香港中文大學 )、 植物化學與西部植物資源持續利用國家重點實驗室(香港中文大學)、合成化學國家重點實驗室,以及消化疾病研究國家重點實驗室(香港中文大學)。

    返回頁首

是日活動


二零一八年五月二十四日
二零一八年五月二十四日 - 二零一八年五月二十六日
二零一八年五月二十三日
二零一八年五月十二日 - 二零一八年九月二日
二零一八年五月九日 - 二零一八年五月二十四日
二零一八年四月十八日 - 二零一八年十月三十一日
二零一八年四月十一日 - 二零一八年十二月一日
二零一八年三月二十三日 - 二零一八年六月三十日
二零一八年三月二十二日 - 二零一八年六月三十日